Restrictive List of Diseases Proposed December 20, 2002

PhRMA/US/Korea/EC/Mexico proposed footnote:

"This decision applies to public health problems arising from yellow fever, plague, cholera, meningococcal disease, African trypanosomiasis, dengue, influenza, HIV/AIDS, leishmaniasis, TB, malaria, hepatitis, leptospirosis, pertussis, poliomyelitis, schistosomiasis, typhoid fever, typhus, measles, shigellosis, haemorrhagic fevers, and arbovirues and other epidemics of comparable gravity and scale including those that might arise in the future whether due to natural occurrence, accidental release or deliberate use."

Return to: CPTech Home -> Main IP Page -> CPTech Page on WTO -> Paragraph 6 Page